During the third wave of COVID-19 in Myanmar, up to 110 townships have been declared Stay at Home by August 4

During the third wave of COVID-19 in Myanmar, up to 110 townships have been declared Stay at Home by August 4. Stay at Home has been announced in the townships where the number of COVID-19 cases has been found. As of July 31, there are 108 townships in the regions and state; Aung Myay Thar San, Chan Aye Thar San Township, Pyigyidagun Township Maha Aung Myay Township, Patheingyi Township, Pyin Oo Lwin Township, Amarapura Township, Nwathogyi Township, Yamethin Township, Myittha Township, Madara Township, Thabeikkyin Township, Meiktila Township, Wan Dwin Township, Tharsi Township, Five June Township, Taungtha Township, Pyawbwe Township and Myingyan Township.

Thayawady Township, Bago Region Minhla Township Letpadan Phyu Township, Oktwin, Kawa, Kyauk Ta Ga, Daik-U, Waw, Okpho, Nyaung Lay Pin Township and Nattalin Township; Ton Zan in Chin State, Tedim, Falam, Thantlang, Hakha Township, Tamu Township, Sagaing Region, Homalin Township, Kalemyo Township Sagaing City Monywa Township, Lashio, Shan State Naungcho Township Laukkai Township, Kokang Autonomous Region Hsipaw Tachileik Township Muse Township Nyaungshwe Township Taunggyi and Wapsauk townships were declared Stay at Home. In addition, Magway Region; Gangaw Township, Pakokku, Myaing, Taung Twin Gyi, Natmauk, Salin, Sin Paung Wae, Min Tone, Min Hla, Thayet Township, Pwint Phyu Township, Minbu Township and Aunglan Township; Moulmein Township, Mon State Thanbyuzayat Township Thaton and Bilin townships are designated as Stay at Home.

Mingaladon Township, Yangon Region; Hmawbi Township, Shwepyithar Township, Hlaing Tharyar Township, Insein Township, South Okkalapa Township, Mingalar Taung Nyunt Township, North Okkalapa Township, Bahan Township, Mayangone Township, Taikgyi Township, Tamwe Township, Dagon Myothit (North), Yankin, Thaketa, Thingangyun, Kamayut, Kyimyindaing, Sanchaung, Dagon Township, Hlaing townships are designated as Stay at Home. Next, Bhamo, Kachin State, Myitkyina, Shwegu, Hpakant Mogaung Township Myawaddy, Kayin State Pathein Township, Ayeyarwady Region Myaungmya Township Tharpaung Township Kan Gyi Daung Hinthada Township Kyonpyaw Township and Bogale Township; Zambu Thiri Township, Nay Pyi Taw Pyinmana Township and Leway Township. Residents of these townships (excluding government employees) are required to live in their own homes and access private banking, banking and financial services. 

Those who go to work to gas stations, food and fish refrigeration; manufacture and distribution of pharmaceuticals and medical equipment; water production and distribution, daily personal care factories do not have to be involved in related activities. In addition, there are private ports that provide services for cargo ships at the port. Shipping line local representative offices; International Freight Forwarder; Companies and agencies that provide customs services; Container trucking; Port vehicles for import and export; Shipping; Employees from Inland Container Depot and Dry Pot are not included. Landline and mobile telephony services; Internet services (excluding telephone sales, data sales); Staff from Tower and Fiber Repair Service are not included. In addition, raw material processing and processing (CMP) factory; Relevant Region / State Administrative Councils shall issue necessary directives to prevent the spread of COVID-19 virus in the workshops. It is stated that it is to carry out supervision.

Source: Daily Eleven

Tags: No tags

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *